Distinguished Educators Award Dinner

Event date and time

Friday, November 3, 2017 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm


Scholarship dinner honoring outstanding community educators.

The 2017 Honorees are:

Dr. Joan S. Bissell, Director, Teacher Education & Public School Programs, CSU Chancellor’s Office

Dr. Keith Curry, President Compton College

Dr. Debra Duardo, Los Angeles County Superintendent of Schools

Drs. Martin Epstein & William Taylor, Cal State LA Professors Emeriti, College of Natural & Social Sciences

Mrs. Priscilla Lizárraga, Senior Vice President, TELACU Communications Group

Ms. Isa-Kae Meksin, retired teacher for the disabled and visually impaired, Norwalk-Los Angeles Mirada School District

Ms. Joyce Wang, Teacher/Founder LAUSD Mandarin Immersion Program.


Golden Eagle Ballrooms, 3rd Floor, Golden Eagle Building


(323) 343-4300
Add to My Calendar