Faculty

EdD Core and Afflilated Faculty List
 

DIRECTORS

     

Dr. Sharon Ulanoff

Ed.D. Co-Director, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6273

sulanof@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anne Hafner

Ed.D. Co-Director, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6164

ahafner@calstatela.edu

Ed.D. FACULTY

     

Dr. Lois Andre-Bechely

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6271

loisab@calstatela.edu

Dr. Martin Brodwin

Professor, Special Ed. & Counseling

323.343.4440

mbrodwi@calstatela.edu

Dr. Pearl Chen

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6147

hchen6@calstatela.edu

Dr. Joan Fingon

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6150

jfingon@calstatela.edu

Dr. Mitch Fryling

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4419

mfrylin2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anthony Hernandez

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.2597

aherna1@calstatela.edu

Dr. Manisha Javeri

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6142

mjaveri@calstatela.edu

Dr. Albert Jones

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4444

ajones4@calstatela.edu

Dr. Christina Kimm Professor, Special Ed & Counseling 323.343.4416

ckimm@calstatela.edu

Dr. Allison Mattheis

Assistant Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4344

amatthe5@calstatela.edu

Dr. Jennifer McCormick

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6250

jmccorm3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Deborah Oh

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6155

doh2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Kimberly Persiani

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4461

kpersia@calstatela.edu

Dr. Ambika Raj

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6267

agopala@calstatela.edu

Dr. Ann Snow

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4373

asnow@calstatela.edu

Dr. Jennifer Symon

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4429

jsymon@calstatela.edu

Dr. Carlos Tejeda

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6182

ctejeda3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Lois Weinberg

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4299

lweinbe@calstatela.edu

       

Community/Emeriti Ed.D FACULTY

     

Dr. Chris Harris

Professor, Dept. of English

323.343.4157

christopher.harris3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anne Larson

Professor, School of Kinesiology and Nutrional Science

323.343.4668

alarson2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Mary Falvey

Professor, Special Ed and Counseling

 

mfalvey@calstatela.edu

Dr. Aaron Sonnenschein Professor, Anthropology   asonnen@calstatela.edu

Dr. Penelope Semrau

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4397

psemrau@calstatela.edu

 

 

Ed.D. Program in Educational Leadership
Division of Applied & Advanced Studies in Education
Charter College of Education
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90032-8143
Doctoral Office : King Hall C1065
Phone: 323-343-6164     Fax: 323-343-4252
Office Staff: Cathy Morales cmoral90@calstatela.edu
Divison Staff: Betty Lee  blee@calstatela.edu