Faculty

EdD Core and Affiliated Faculty

DIRECTORS

     

Dr. Sharon Ulanoff

Ed.D. Acting Director, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6273

sulanof@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anthony Hernandez Ed.D. Postsecondary Coordinator 323.343.2597 aherna1@calstatela.edu

CORE FACULTY

     

Dr. Daisy Alfaro

Assistant Professor, Applied and Advanced Studies

323.343.4374

dalfaro7@calstatela.edu

Dr. Lois Andre-Bechely

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6271

loisab@calstatela.edu

Dr. Martin Brodwin

Professor, Special Ed. & Counseling

323.343.4440

mbrodwi@calstatela.edu

Dr. Pearl Chen

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6147

hchen6@calstatela.edu

Dr. Mary Falvey

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4408

mfalvey@calstatela.edu

Dr. Joan Fingon

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6150

jfingon@calstatela.edu

Dr. Mitch Fryling

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4419

mfrylin2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anne Hafner

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4430

ahafner@calstatela.edu

Dr. Anthony Hernandez

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.2597

aherna1@calstatela.edu

Dr. Manisha Javeri

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6142

mjaveri@calstatela.edu

Dr. Allison Mattheis

Assistant Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4344

amatthe5@calstatela.edu

Dr. Jennifer McCormick

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6250

jmccorm3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Ambika Raj

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.6267

agopala@calstatela.edu

Dr. Simeon Slovacek

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4379

sslovac@calstatela.edu

Dr. Ann Snow

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4373

asnow@calstatela.edu

Dr. Jennifer Symon

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4429

jsymon@calstatela.edu

Dr. Carlos Tejeda

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6182

ctejeda3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Fred Uy

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4350

fuy@calstatela.edu

Dr. Lois Weinberg

Professor, Special Ed & Counseling

323.343.4299

lweinbe@calstatela.edu

       

AFFILIATED FACULTY

     

Dr. Chris Harris

Professor, Dept. of English

323.343.4157

christopher.harris3@calstatela.edu

Dr. Albert Jones

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4444

ajones4@calstatela.edu

Dr. Kelly Kotowski

EdD Graduate

323.343.6164

kellykotowski@gmail.com

Dr. Anne Larson

Professor, School of Kinesiology and Nutrional Science

323.343.4668

alarson2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Andrea Maxie

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4365

amaxie@calstatela.edu

Dr. Sabrina Mims-Cox

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4362

smims@calstatela.edu

Dr. Deborah Oh

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.6155

doh2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Kimberly Persiani

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

323.343.4461

kpersia@calstatela.edu

Dr. Penelope Semrau

Professor, Applied & Advanced Studies

323.343.4397

psemrau@calstatela.edu

 

 

Ed.D. Program in Educational Leadership...
Division of Applied & Advanced Studies in Education
Charter College of Education
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90032-8143
King Hall C1065
Phone: 323-343-6164     Fax: 323-343-4252