Contact Us

Senior Design Director
and Course Instructor

Ted Nye
Northrop Grumman Engineering Endowed Chair in Design and Manufacturing
Electrical and Computer Engineering, Office: ET C159B
Phone: (310) 251-2502
E-mail: tnye@calstatela.edu

Program Coordinators and Chairman for Department

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Chivey Wu, Ph.D.
Professor, Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: cwu@calstatela.edu

Nancy Warter-Perez, Ph.D.
Professor, Interim Chairman
Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: nwarter@calstatela.edu

ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Ted Nye
Professor, Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
E-mail: tnye@calstatela.edu

Fred Daneshgaran, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
E-mail: fdanesh@calstatela.edu

TECHNOLOGY

Paul Liu Ph.D., CQE, CMfgE
Professor, College Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Technology
E-mail: pliu@calstatela.edu

Keith A. Mew, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Technology
E-mail: kmew@calstatela.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Russ Abbott, Ph.D.
Professor, Coordinator Senior Design
Department of Computer Science
E-mail: rabbott@calstatela.edu

Raj Pamula, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Computer Science
E-mail: rpamula@calstatela.edu

CIVIL ENGINEERING

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., P.E. 
Professor, Coordinator Senior Design
Department of Civil Engineering
​E-mail: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

Mark Tufenkjian, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Civil Engineering
E-mail: mtufenk@calstatela.edu

Professional Practice Staff

Evelyn Li
Resource Analyst
Office: ET A-241
Phone: (323) 343-4542
E-mail: eli12@calstatela.edu

Chris Lam
Resource Manager
Office: ET A-241A
Phone: (323) 343-4512
E-mail: clam@calstatela.edu

Hasmik Simon
Communications
Office: ET A-241
Phone: (323) 343-5604
E-mail: hsimon@calstatela.edu

Professional Practice Technicians

Michael Dray
Technical Operations & Hydrogen Station Manager
Office: Hydrogen Station
E-mail: michael.dray@calstatela.edu

Blake Cortis
Office: ET B-112
Phone: (323) 343-5399
E-mail: bcortis@calstatela.edu

Dan Roberto
Office: ET B-16A
Phone: (323) 343-4544
E-mail: drobert@calstatela.edu

MIke Obermeyer
Office: ET C-250
Phone: (323) 343-4481
E-mail: moberme@calstatela.edu

Jaime Jimenez
Office: ET C-152F
Phone: (323) 343-4523
E-mail: jjime169@calstatela.edu

Sergio Marquez
Office: ET C-22
Phone: (323) 343-5293
E-mail: smarqu36@calstatela.edu

ECST ITC

Fernando Loza
E&T C-255C
Phone: (323) 343-4546
E-mail: floza@calstatela.edu

Yin Tam
E&T C-255F
Phone: (323) 343-6249
E-mail: ytam@calstatela.edu

Kenneth Chan
E&T C-255F
Phone: (323) 343-6249
E-mail: kchan51@calstatela.edu

ECST College Coordinator

Tricia Trejo
Responsible only for scheduling teleconferences in the Dean's Conference room.
Administrative Assistant, Office: ET A-236
Phone: (323) 343-4500
E-mail: ttrejo@calstatela.edu

ECST Department Coordinators

Arlette B. Hattar
Electrical Engineering, Office: E&T A342
Phone: (323) 343-4470
E-mail: Ahattar@calstatela.edu

Lucia Smith-Menzies
Mechanical Engineering, Office: E&T A205
Phone: (323) 343-4490
E-mail: Lucia.Smith-Menzies2@calstatela.edu

Donna Melendez
Civil Engineering, Office: E&T A212
Phone: (323) 343-4450
E-mail: DMelend@cslanet.calstatela.edu

Valentina Ovasapyan
Computer Science, Office: E&T A322
Phone: (323) 343-6690
E-mail: VOvasapyan@calstatela.edu

Esperanza Contreras
Technology, Office: E&T A337
Phone: (323) 343-4550
E-mail: Econtr47@calstatela.edu