ME Faculty

Mechanical Engineering Engineering

Template
Darrell W. Guillaume, Ph.D., Chair, Advisor

Office: E&T A-205
Phone: (323) 343-4490
Emaildguilla@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Combustion; Fluid mechanics; Turbulence; Thermodynamics; Heat Transfer.
Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/dguilla/

Template
Tammy Yut-Ling Chan, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-216
Phone: (323) 343-4472
Emailtylchan@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Thermodynamics, Computer-Aided Engineering, Numerical Methods, Active Learning Strategies/Techniques.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/tylchan/

 

Template
Lih-Min Hsia, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-134
Phone: (323) 343-4497
Emaillhsia@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Kinematics of Mechanisms; Computer-Aided Design; Robotics.
Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/lhsia/

Template
Samuel Landsberger, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-335
Phone: (323) 343-4507
Emailslandsb@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization:Rehabilitation Engineering, Sustainable Engineering, Design and Analysis Pedagogy, Kinematics.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/slandsb/

Template
Arturo Pacheco-Vega, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-336
Phone: (323) 343-4492
Emailapacheco@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Fluid Mechanics; Heat Transfer; Energy Systems; Thermal Control; Electronic Cooling; Dynamical Systems; System Optimization; Soft Computing.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/apacheco

Template
Trinh Pham, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-336
Phone: (323) 343-4498
Emailtpham4@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Fluid Mechanics; Thermodynamics; Heat Transfer; Combustion; Energy Systems, Pedagogy and Curriculum Development.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/tpham4/

Template
David E. Raymond, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-138
Phone: (323) 343-4494
Emaildraymon@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Impact Biomechanics and Human Tolerance; Injury Prevention and Safety Systems; Forensic Biomechanics, Experimental Mechanics, Design.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/draymon

Template
Adel Sharif, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-133
Phone: (323) 343-4478
Emailaashsrif@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Materials Science and Engineering, Solid Mechanics, and Machine Design.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/aasharif/

Template
Chivey C. Wu, Ph.D.

Office: E&T C-159B
Phone: (323) 343-4489
Emailcwu@calstatela.edu
Area of Specialization: Computer-Aided Design and Analysis; Computational Fluid Dynamics; Aerodynamics.
Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/cwu/cwu.htm