Important Spring Quarter Dates

Jan 18–Feb 17, 2011, Tue-Thurs Summer 2011 Graduation application filing period for Bachelor's Degrees
Jan 24, Mon Fee payment for Spring 2011 registration begins
Feb 1–9, Tue-Wed Spring 2011 GET registration for continuing students by appointment only
Feb 10–Mar 27, Thurs-Sun Additional Spring 2011 GET registration dates for continuing students to make program adjustments
Feb 27, Sun Last day to register for Spring 2011 directed teaching, no late registration allowed
Feb 28, Mon $25 late registration fee for Spring 2011 begins for continuing students
Mar 7, Mon Spring Parking Permits on sale at the Parking and Transportation Service Center.
Mar 14–19, Mon-Sat Winter 2011 quarter final examinations
Mar 20–27, Sun-Sun Winter 2011 Quarter break; no classes in session
Mar 25, Fri Winter 2011 grades available on GET
Mar 27, Sun Last day to drop all classes for 100% refund
Mar 28, Mon Spring 2011 Quarter classes begin
Mar 28–Apr 11, Mon-Mon Spring 2011 Late registration and program adjustment for all students
Mar 31, Thurs Cesar Chavez Holiday; University closed
Apr 5, Tue Spring 2011 No record drop deadline (use GET to drop)
Apr 6, Wed Spring 2011 "W" withdrawal period begins (requires instructor and department chair signatures on Drop Request form - submit to Admin. 146 to drop)
Apr 6, Wed Last day to pay Spring 2011 registration fees and be guaranteed access to register by April 13 includes $25 late fee
Apr 11, Mon Spring 2011 add deadline (includes application for CR/NC or A, B, C/NC grading and the WPE [UNIV 400]), includes $25 late fee
Apr 11, Mon Last day for partial refunds (reduction in unit loads)
Apr 14, Thurs Deadline for reinstatement of Winter 2011 disqualified students in Spring 2011 classes
Apr 28, Thurs Deadline to submit "credit by exam" requests for Spring 2011
Apr 28, Thurs Deadline to apply for Spring 2011 Cal State L.A. recommended credentials
Apr 29, Fri Honors Convocation, University Gymnasium
May 12, Thurs "W" withdrawal period ends for Spring 2011
May 12, Thurs Last day to submit planned student leave petitions for Spring 2011
May 12, Thurs Last day to drop all classes for prorated refund
May 13, Fri Emergency Withdrawal period for Spring 2011 (extenuating circumstances only; requires instructor, department chair and college dean signatures on Drop Request form submitted to Admin. 146 to drop)
May 30, Mon Memorial Day Holiday; University closed
Jun 2, Thurs Spring 2011 Emergency Withdrawal period ends
Jun 6–11, Mon-Sat Spring 2011 final examinations
Jun 10, Fri 2010–11 Commencement Ceremony
Jun 11, Sat 2010–11 Commencement Ceremony
Jun 12-19, Sun-Sun Spring 2011 Quarter break; no classes in session
Jun 17, Fri Spring 2011 grades available on GET
Jun 20, Mon Summer 2011 Quarter classes begin

NOTE: The University reserves the right to withdraw or modify the courses of instruction-including course meeting dates, times, locations and/or instructors-as may be necessary.