Fulltime Faculty Directory

Elias, Rafik
Ph.D., Louisiana Tech University; C.P.A.
Cost and Managerial Accounting 
relias@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2850

Gershberg, Tatiana
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Accounting Information Systems, Accounting, Audit and Information Technology
tatiana.gershberg@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2842

Hansen, Kathryn A.
Ph.D., George Washington University; C.P.A. 
Financial, Governmental Accounting, MBA Accounting, Leadership
khansen3@exchange.calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2868 

He, Haihong
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Cost and Managerial Accounting
hhe@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2854

Hossain, David
Ph.D., Rutgers University; C.P.A.
Financial Accounting
dhossain2@xchange.calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2852

James, Marianne L.
Ph.D., Florida International University; C.P.A.
Financial, Managerial and International Accounting
mjames2@calstatela.edu 
Ph: (323) 343-2837

Kunkel, J. Gregory 
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Financial, Accounting, Leadership
gkunkel@exchange.calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2816

Lau, Richard 
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Financial Accounting
rlau@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2833

Lee, Dong-Woo
Ph.D., University of Michigan
International and Financial Accounting
dwlee@calstatela.edu
Ph:(323) 343-2836

Monsour, Edward 
J.D., Cleveland State University
Financial, Cost and Tax
emonsou@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2843

Nkansa, Porschia
Ph.D. University of Memphis.
Auditor Judgment, Decision-making, and Corporate Governance
pnkansa@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2843

Sun, Xiaojie Christine
Ph.D., Drexel University
Audit, Managerial, and Financial
xsun21@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-2848

Zhao, Lijuan
PhD, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Financial Accounting and Auditing
lijuan.zhaoll@calstatela.edu
Ph: (323) 343-5254

FERP Faculty

Hayes, Rick S.
Ph.D., London School of Economics; C.P.A. 
Financial Accounting and Auditing 
rhayes@calstatela.edu 
Ph: (323) 343-2852