Office Hours

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
FACULTY INFORMATION
Winter Quarter, 2014

Department Chair: Maria Costa mcosta@calstatela.edu
Associate Chair: Elena Retzer eretzer@calstatela.edu
Language Lab Director: Chisato Koike ckoike@calstatela.edu

Department Operational Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:30am-6:00pm; Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
phone: (323) 343-4230
fax: (323) 343-4234

PROFESSOR          
OFFICE LOCATION          
Phone (323) 343-XXXX OFFICE HOURS COURSE-Sec. Class # DAY & TIME LOCATION 
Alzate, Gaston TR 12-1pm; SPAN 200B-01 11364 TR 1:30-3:10 KH D2076
KH A3031       3:15-4:15pm SPAN 205A-01 13054 TR 1:30-3:10 KH D2076
Ext. -2267   SPAN 413-01 11371 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B2013
galzate@calstatela.edu   SPAN 417-01 13835 TR 6:10-7:50 KH B2013
Angelo, Gretchen M  1:30-4:15pm FREN 200B-01 11339 MW 9:50-11:30 KH B3012
KH A3033 W  1:30-3:15pm FREN 299-01 11340 TBA  
Ext. -4246     and by appointment FREN 300A-01 11342 ONLINE  
gangelo2@calstatela.edu   FREN 305-01 13925 MW 11:40-1:20 KH B3015
    FREN 499-01 13928 TBA  
Baler, Pablo MW 3-4:20pm SPAN 100A-05 10191 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B2005
KH A3039 and by appointment SPAN 445-01 13836 MW 6:10-7:50 KH B2005
Ext. -4243          
pbaler@calstatela.edu          
Costa, Maria MW 11:30-1pm ML 150-01 11360 Fri., Jan. 17 11:40-1:20, KH B2012
KH D1054 TR   1:30-3pm ML 450-01 11361 Fri., Jan. 17, 1:30-3:10, KH B2012
Ext. -4272 F      1-3pm SPAN 242-01 11365 MW 4:20-6:00 FA 246
mcosta@calstatela.edu          
Daniels, Brian MW  3:30-4:15pm FREN 100B-01 11337 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B4008
KH B4023          
Ext. 4228          
Brian.Daniels3@calstatela.edu          
Dumitrescu, Domnita MW 3-4:20pm SPAN 320-01 13834 MW 6:10-7:50 KH B3010
KH D3086   SPAN 400A-01 11368 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B3015
Ext. -4235          
ddumitr@calstatela.edu          
Fujita, Nobuko TR  10:20-11:40am JAPN 100A-01 11348 TR 11:40-1:20 KH D2072
KH B4023   JAPN 100B-02 11350 TR 1:30-3:10 KH B3015
Ext. -4228          
nfujita2@calstatela.edu          
Guevara, Flora MW  3:40-4:20pm FREN 100A-02 11335 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B2014
KH B4023          
Ext. -4228          
fguevar2@calstatela.edu          
Hsu, Kylie MW 4-4:20pm; CHIN 310-01 13919 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B2012
KH A3033         7:50-8:50pm CHIN 403-01 13921 MW 6:10-7:50 KH B2012
Ext. -4275          
khsu2@calstatela.edu          
Kim, Hyojoung R  5 - 6pm ML 354L-02 15138 R 6:10-10:00 KH B1021
KH D4052          
Ext. -5768          
hkim@calstatela.edu          
Koike, Chisato MW 3:20-4:10pm JAPN 400B-01 11353 MW 4:20-6:00 MUS 114
KH A3054 F      4-5pm ML 396-01 13838 F 5:00-6:40 KH B3010
Ext. -4237   ML 496-01 13839 F 5:00-6:40 KH B3010
ckoike@calstatela.edu          
Lee, Luna Monday - Thursday KOR 100A-01 11537 TR 1:30-3:10 KH B2012
KH A1028         12:40-1:20pm KOR 100B-01 11358 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B2012
Ext. -4148          
hkim99@calstatela.edu          
Lee, Namhee MW 12:20-1:20pm KOR 200B-01 13130 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B1014
KH A3032 T     3:20-4:20pm ML 354L-01 15131 T 6:10-10:00 KH B3012
Ext. -4244          
nlee8@calstatela.edu          
Lira, Ana MW  12:30-1:10pm SPAN 100A-04 10190 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B3010
KH B4023          
Ext. -4228          
alira3@calstatela.edu          
Marin, Paola TR 2:50-4:10pm SPAN 300B-01 11366 TR 6:10-7:50 KH B2014
KH A3031   SPAN 454L-01 13837 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B2014
Ext. -4239          
pmarin@calstatela.edu          
Marquez, Maria M  3-4:10pm SPAN 100A-08 13830 TR 1:30-3:10 KH B2005
KH A3039 R  12-1:30pm SPAN 540-01 11375 M 4:20-8:10 KH B3013
Ext. -4245          
mmarqu22@calstatela.edu          
Matsunaga, Sachiko TR 3-4:20pm JAPN 200B-01 11351 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B3010
KH A3029   JAPN 380-01 13930 TR 6:10-7:50 KH B3010
Ext. -4273          
smatsun@calstatela.edu          
Mayer, Maria TR 12:30-1:20pm SPAN 100A-09 13831 TR 1:30-3:10 Kh B3010
KH B4023          
Ext. -4228          
Maria.Mayer5@calstatela.edu          
Mellin, Norma M   11:15-12:35pm SPAN 100A-06 10192 TR 9:50-11:30 KH B2005
KH A1028 R     1:30-2:50pm SPAN 100A-07 13396 TR 11:40-1:20 KH B2005
Ext. -4148          
nmellin2@calstatela.edu          
Olague, Jerry Monday - Thursday SPAN 100B-01 11362 MW 1:30-3:10 MUS 114
KH B4023        3:25-4:10pm SPAN 100C-01 11363 TR 1:30-3:10 KH B2012
Ext. -4228          
jolague2@calstatela.edu          
Park, Jihyun MW 11-11:40am KOR 100C-01 13831 TR 4:20-6:00 MUS 120
KH A1028 TR   3:40-4:20pm KOR 300B-01 11359 MW 11:40-1:20 KH B1014
Ext. -4148          
jpark12@calstatela.edu          
Retzer, Elena Ruzickova TR 6:15-7:15pm SPAN 100A-10 13832 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B2005
KH D1042      and by email        
Ext. -4229          
eretzer@calstatela.edu          
Scott, Helene MW 1:30-2:00pm FREN 100A-01 11334 MW 11:40-1:20 KH D4047
KH B4023 TR    11:30-1pm FREN 100A-03 11336 TR 9:50-11:30 KH B2014
Ext. -4228   FREN 413-01 13927 MW 9:50-11:30 KH B2014
hscott@calstatela.edu          
Solomianski, Alejandro M   3:10-5:10pm ML 901-01 13069 Mon., Feb. 3, 2-4pm, TBA
KH A3032 W   3:20-4:20pm; SPAN 100A-02 10188 MW 11:40-1:20 KH B3010
Ext. -4241       8-9pm SPAN 100A-03 10189 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B2005
asolomi@calstatela.edu   SPAN 583-01 11376 W 4:20-8:10 KH B3013
Wang, Dongmei Monday - Thursday CHIN 100A-01 11316 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B2014
KH A1028       3:10-3:50pm CHIN 200B-01 11321 TR 1:30-3:10 KH B1015
Ext. -4148          
dwang12@calstatela.edu          
Wu, Qingyun T  3:10-4:40pm CHIN 300B-01 11324 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B2012
KH A3030 TR  7:50-8:50pm CHIN 428-01 13922 TR 6:10-7:50 KH B2012
Ext. 3-4242          
qwu@calstatela.edu          
Yokota, Toshiko MW 3:10-4:10pm JAPN 100B-01 11349 MW 1:30-3:10 KH B3015
KH A3029 T     2-4pm JAPN 300B-01 11352 MW 4:20-6:00 KH B1020
Ext. -4277   JAPN 311-01 13929 TR 4:20-6:00 KH B3015
tyokota@calstatela.edu