Office Hours

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
FACULTY INFORMATION
Winter Quarter, 2014

Department Chair: Maria Costa mcosta@calstatela.edu
Associate Chair: Elena Retzer eretzer@calstatela.edu
Language Lab Director: Chisato Koike ckoike@calstatela.edu

Department Operational Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:30am-6:00pm; Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
phone: (323) 343-4230
fax: (323) 343-4234

PROFESSOR     
OFFICE LOCATION     
Phone (323) 343-XXXXOFFICE HOURSCOURSE-Sec.Class #DAY & TIMELOCATION 
Alzate, GastonTR 12-1pm;SPAN 200B-0111364TR 1:30-3:10KH D2076
KH A3031      3:15-4:15pmSPAN 205A-0113054TR 1:30-3:10KH D2076
Ext. -2267 SPAN 413-0111371TR 4:20-6:00KH B2013
galzate@calstatela.edu SPAN 417-0113835TR 6:10-7:50KH B2013
Angelo, GretchenM  1:30-4:15pmFREN 200B-0111339MW 9:50-11:30KH B3012
KH A3033W  1:30-3:15pmFREN 299-0111340TBA 
Ext. -4246    and by appointmentFREN 300A-0111342ONLINE 
gangelo2@calstatela.edu FREN 305-0113925MW 11:40-1:20KH B3015
  FREN 499-0113928TBA 
Baler, PabloMW 3-4:20pmSPAN 100A-0510191MW 4:20-6:00KH B2005
KH A3039and by appointmentSPAN 445-0113836MW 6:10-7:50KH B2005
Ext. -4243     
pbaler@calstatela.edu     
Costa, MariaMW 11:30-1pmML 150-0111360Fri., Jan. 17 11:40-1:20, KH B2012
KH D1054TR   1:30-3pmML 450-0111361Fri., Jan. 17, 1:30-3:10, KH B2012
Ext. -4272F      1-3pmSPAN 242-0111365MW 4:20-6:00FA 246
mcosta@calstatela.edu     
Daniels, BrianMW  3:30-4:15pmFREN 100B-0111337MW 4:20-6:00KH B4008
KH B4023     
Ext. 4228     
Brian.Daniels3@calstatela.edu     
Dumitrescu, DomnitaMW 3-4:20pmSPAN 320-0113834MW 6:10-7:50KH B3010
KH D3086 SPAN 400A-0111368MW 4:20-6:00KH B3015
Ext. -4235     
ddumitr@calstatela.edu     
Fujita, NobukoTR  10:20-11:40amJAPN 100A-0111348TR 11:40-1:20KH D2072
KH B4023 JAPN 100B-0211350TR 1:30-3:10KH B3015
Ext. -4228     
nfujita2@calstatela.edu     
Guevara, FloraMW  3:40-4:20pmFREN 100A-0211335MW 4:20-6:00KH B2014
KH B4023     
Ext. -4228     
fguevar2@calstatela.edu     
Hsu, KylieMW 4-4:20pm;CHIN 310-0113919MW 4:20-6:00KH B2012
KH A3033        7:50-8:50pmCHIN 403-0113921MW 6:10-7:50KH B2012
Ext. -4275     
khsu2@calstatela.edu     
Kim, HyojoungR  5 - 6pmML 354L-0215138R 6:10-10:00KH B1021
KH D4052     
Ext. -5768     
hkim@calstatela.edu     
Koike, ChisatoMW 3:20-4:10pmJAPN 400B-0111353MW 4:20-6:00MUS 114
KH A3054F      4-5pmML 396-0113838F 5:00-6:40KH B3010
Ext. -4237 ML 496-0113839F 5:00-6:40KH B3010
ckoike@calstatela.edu     
Lee, LunaMonday - ThursdayKOR 100A-0111537TR 1:30-3:10KH B2012
KH A1028        12:40-1:20pmKOR 100B-0111358MW 1:30-3:10KH B2012
Ext. -4148     
hkim99@calstatela.edu     
Lee, NamheeMW 12:20-1:20pmKOR 200B-0113130MW 1:30-3:10KH B1014
KH A3032T     3:20-4:20pmML 354L-0115131T 6:10-10:00KH B3012
Ext. -4244     
nlee8@calstatela.edu     
Lira, AnaMW  12:30-1:10pmSPAN 100A-0410190MW 1:30-3:10KH B3010
KH B4023     
Ext. -4228     
alira3@calstatela.edu     
Marin, PaolaTR 2:50-4:10pmSPAN 300B-0111366TR 6:10-7:50KH B2014
KH A3031 SPAN 454L-0113837TR 4:20-6:00KH B2014
Ext. -4239     
pmarin@calstatela.edu     
Marquez, MariaM  3-4:10pmSPAN 100A-0813830TR 1:30-3:10KH B2005
KH A3039R  12-1:30pmSPAN 540-0111375M 4:20-8:10KH B3013
Ext. -4245     
mmarqu22@calstatela.edu     
Matsunaga, SachikoTR 3-4:20pmJAPN 200B-0111351TR 4:20-6:00KH B3010
KH A3029 JAPN 380-0113930TR 6:10-7:50KH B3010
Ext. -4273     
smatsun@calstatela.edu     
Mayer, MariaTR 12:30-1:20pmSPAN 100A-0913831TR 1:30-3:10Kh B3010
KH B4023     
Ext. -4228     
Maria.Mayer5@calstatela.edu     
Mellin, NormaM   11:15-12:35pmSPAN 100A-0610192TR 9:50-11:30KH B2005
KH A1028R     1:30-2:50pmSPAN 100A-0713396TR 11:40-1:20KH B2005
Ext. -4148     
nmellin2@calstatela.edu     
Olague, JerryMonday - ThursdaySPAN 100B-0111362MW 1:30-3:10MUS 114
KH B4023       3:25-4:10pmSPAN 100C-0111363TR 1:30-3:10KH B2012
Ext. -4228     
jolague2@calstatela.edu     
Park, JihyunMW 11-11:40amKOR 100C-0113831TR 4:20-6:00MUS 120
KH A1028TR   3:40-4:20pmKOR 300B-0111359MW 11:40-1:20KH B1014
Ext. -4148     
jpark12@calstatela.edu     
Retzer, Elena RuzickovaTR 6:15-7:15pmSPAN 100A-1013832TR 4:20-6:00KH B2005
KH D1042     and by email    
Ext. -4229     
eretzer@calstatela.edu     
Scott, HeleneMW 1:30-2:00pmFREN 100A-0111334MW 11:40-1:20KH D4047
KH B4023TR    11:30-1pmFREN 100A-0311336TR 9:50-11:30KH B2014
Ext. -4228 FREN 413-0113927MW 9:50-11:30KH B2014
hscott@calstatela.edu     
Solomianski, AlejandroM   3:10-5:10pmML 901-0113069Mon., Feb. 3, 2-4pm, TBA
KH A3032W   3:20-4:20pm;SPAN 100A-0210188MW 11:40-1:20KH B3010
Ext. -4241      8-9pmSPAN 100A-0310189MW 1:30-3:10KH B2005
asolomi@calstatela.edu SPAN 583-0111376W 4:20-8:10KH B3013
Wang, DongmeiMonday - ThursdayCHIN 100A-0111316MW 1:30-3:10KH B2014
KH A1028      3:10-3:50pmCHIN 200B-0111321TR 1:30-3:10KH B1015
Ext. -4148     
dwang12@calstatela.edu     
Wu, QingyunT  3:10-4:40pmCHIN 300B-0111324TR 4:20-6:00KH B2012
KH A3030TR  7:50-8:50pmCHIN 428-0113922TR 6:10-7:50KH B2012
Ext. 3-4242     
qwu@calstatela.edu     
Yokota, ToshikoMW 3:10-4:10pmJAPN 100B-0111349MW 1:30-3:10KH B3015
KH A3029T     2-4pmJAPN 300B-0111352MW 4:20-6:00KH B1020
Ext. -4277 JAPN 311-0113929TR 4:20-6:00KH B3015
tyokota@calstatela.edu